A Dog For The Deaf or Hearing Impaired-The Hayliegh Project, I Am A Fan Of This Blog! See gardendeco914 ID on Ebay-Mission Fish For Pet Memorial Donation!

I love a service dog and this one is cute beyond words.

Hiddendisabilities's Blog

Image

“The Hayliegh Project” stepped into to help

Cocoa looks like a little toy schnauzer and Mickey is the owner/mother.  Little Cocoa is not only a companion to Mickey she is also a service dog assisting Mickey by hearing when someone is at the door and when the phone rings due to Mickey’s deafness.   It came to our attention when I took Mickey to get both of our service dogs groomed at Petco that Cocoa’s ear was inflamed. At Petco, Michelle is my favorite groomer, as she is always gentle and considerate about my disability with the dropping off and picking up my service dog. Michelle brought to our attention to the fact that Cocoa’s right ear was inflamed and showed us what she extracted from Cocoa’s ear.  She speculated that Cocoa’s ear might be infected and that got me thinking.

As another week came to an end, I was concerned…

View original post 495 more words

Leave a Reply

